General · Recipes

Double Chocolate Banana Brownie Muffins

Because I made so much for my friends while I was visiting home, they guilted me into make something JUST for them. And this was the PERFECT treat. For everybody except Emily because she doesn’t like chocolate… like a crazy person.

10469084_10100528419884410_1764546753549399820_n

I adapted the recipe from this blog post for “Healthy 100 Calorie Double Fudge Banana Muffins”: http://www.yammiesnoshery.com/2013/09/healthy-100-calorie-double-fudge-banana.html

Of course I had to change things up because I have this weird thing where I can NEVER follow a recipe exactly. Like, ever…

These were seriously delicious. Especially smathered with creamy peanut butter.

I had two for breakfast! I couldn’t stop!

 


 

Double Chocolate Banana Brownie Muffins

1 egg

1/4 cup brown sugar

1/3 cup applesauce (I used unsweetened)

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 cup mashed bananas (about 3 bananas)

1/2 cup whole wheat flour

1/2 cup all purpose flour

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/4 cup cocoa powder (I used Hershey’s Unsweetened)

Chocolate chips (not optional)

 

Preheat oven to 350ºF.

Grease muffin tin (the recipe makes 10 regular sized muffins).

Whisk together the egg, sugar, applesauce, vanilla, and bananas.

Mix the dry ingredients and add to the wet. Mix just until combined.

Add some chocolate chips – I didn’t measure, just dropped in about 1/3 cup).

Bake for about 20-25 minutes for regular muffins or 25-30 minutes for big muffins





Leave a Reply

